Week In Review

“Do not select a life but make the one you have strech out.

albert camus

What a lovely week. Time this week… there was a lot of time this week to play. And I love it when it can be like that. It is odd though… I can’t say that I am looking forward to going back to work tomorrow- a whole week off was just too lovely- but I am not dreading it. I did not guard today and try to save every moment of it away…

It was a good day and in fact it still is. It is getting dark and it does feel like it should be much later than 5p.m. I do miss daylights savings time, but all is well. I have a cup of tea and I have been playing in my You Think You Know Me journal. It has been a good day, but it has also been a good week.

It is still hard to believe sometimes that we are here in Essex and not in South Carolina. I know that I have said that before…. but it still seems odd… How did I get here. This is the kind of thing that I would always think of doing, but to actually do… it doesn’t seem likely, but here I am. Here I am .

It was a relaxing week… full of wandering and visiting and lots of play. Play with paper and play with yarn, play with words and play with books. Play. It is such an important part of human life, but often people forget that. I often forget that when I am in a classroom… trying to be serious and get my point across… sometimes I forget that. Play… why is it so hard to remember sometimes?

I feel that I am in a period of growth. It has been odd truly for sometimes it feels like I am coming into my own…. self? And then other times it feels like I am growing out, stretching too far… and it becomes uncomfortable. And yet at other times I can’t tell if I am growing at all… but I feel like I should be. It has been hard to explain to myself even… so I am having a difficult time putting it into words here, but it doesn’t hurt to try.

So overall… a good week and I am closing it in a good place. How was your week?

One thought on “Week In Review

Leave a comment